Simple Sales Lead Qualification

A walk past the sales/marketing section at your bookstore can be too much. There are too many books that tell you how to sell, how to listen, how to negotiate, and how to everything. I like to know how to do things too, just like the next guy walking down the sales aisle and if I read all the sales books I would not make any sales calls. IBM has saved me.

IBM trained the heck out of me, I love that company. IBM taught me a lot of 3 and 4 letter words. Some I can not use some I use everyday. The bestest of the best is BANT or bant. BANT qualifies your optys or sales opportunities. With out BANT IBM would come to a standstill, maybe not.

B = Budget

A = Authority

N = Need

T = Timeframe

With 3 of the 4 known and understood by the salesperson the deal is real. Standby for more detail.

About Sales Pro
Master Data Management and Product information management solutions.

Leave a comment